Board of Trustees

Ranui Primary School Board of Trustees 2019-2022

 

Chairperson : Malia Tuala(mtuala@ranui.school.nz)
Deputy Chairperson : Jole Thomson(jthomson@ranui.school.nz)
Member : Theresa Vaiula(tvaiula@ranui.school.nz)
Member : Graham Davis(gdavis@ranui.school.nz)
​Member : Georgina Marupo(gmarupo@ranui.school.nz)
Staff Rep : Ernest Harris(eharris@ranui.school.nz)
Principal​ : Heather Rewiri​ (principal@ranui.school.nz)
​BOT Secretary : Anna MacPherson(amacpherson@ranui.school.nz)

MALIA TUALA
BOT CHAIR – BIOGRAPHY

Talofa everyone, my name is Malia Tuala and I am a former teacher and parent at Ranui School and have lived in the community for 16 years. I am Samoan born, South Auckland raised and West Auckland proud! I bring a wide and varied set of skills, knowledge and experiences to the board role including six years on a local secondary school board. I have a strong Samoan identity and am confident in moving between the worlds I am part of. I consider myself a life-long learner and am completing my postgraduate studies at Unitec in the field of educational leadership.
I am a Practice Leader in the RTLB (Resource Teachers; Learning and Behaviour) service and support several schools in the Kelston and Avondale areas working with senior leaders and teachers to improve the learning environments for students.
Both my children attended Ranui and have continued their education at St Dominics and Liston College. My greatest joy and challenge has been raising my own children. They have been my greatest cheerleaders and at times my greatest critics, but my priority is always focussed on their health, happiness, success and wellbeing. This is the expectation we all hold as parents and only through shared understanding, purpose and action can we make this the reality. Achievement and success for our children is a shared responsibility.
My family have very fond memories of our time at Ranui school and it is great to be back and give back to our community.


2015 Charter
View Document

ERO 2013
View Document

ANOV 2014
View Document